Never Too Old (Or Young)

For Halloween I thought it would be cute to have some type of costume that incorporated the baby.  After all, who knows if this opportunity will come around again?  I always enjoyed dressing up, and I thought a “bun in the oven” costume would be too funny.  It was a blast to work on and didn’t take long (obviously).  Sawyer even helped me with a few parts.  While it was good in theory, there were a few problems with it that I had not bargained for…like I couldn’t wear a coat with it (and it was 40 degrees outside), it was a little difficult to see where I was going (only a slight safety hazard), and it wasn’t possible to see Sawyer or carry or reach him while I had it on (but who am I to let properly supervising my child prevent me from wearing a cute costume?).  It truly was a lot of fun and I couldn’t help but wonder what the two of them will be dressed as next year!

Leave a Reply

