Tike Trike

This week we decided to try riding the tricycle.  Sawyer was really excited, but he couldn’t figure out how to push the pedals and go.  I pushed him around for awhile and was ready to take a break.  He wasn’t!  He got upset and after a little bit he figured out how to push it on his own…while he hovered over it.  He wasn’t exactly riding it (more like wearing it), but he did figure out how to push, steer, and ring the bell, as well as get on by himself, so he made a lot of progress.  Most importantly, he had fun!  The best part was when we were pushing it in the yard together and each holding a handle bar.  I told Sawyer to stop so I could give him a high five for helping me.  He did, and we pushed a little farther.  Then he said, “Stop!”  I asked why we stopped, and he said, “Diss!” and ran around his trike to kiss and hug me.  My heart melted!

Leave a Reply

