Son-set

Every night when the sun is setting, I can see it so well from the kitchen window and always think how pretty it is.  I’ve been wanting to get Sawyer out there for pictures for a while and finally made it happen this week.  All week long I have thought about what a blessing he is and how proud of him I am.  He is so wonderful and amazing.  I’m sure all parents can relate to the unexpected joy and unconditional love that comes with having a child.  I cannot believe it is possible to love, adore, and enjoy another person so much or to have such monumental changes in your lifestyle, priorities, emotions, and thoughts because of such a tiny little person.  Knowing how strongly parents feel about their kids and how much they want them to be happy, healthy, and safe makes me so grateful that the Lord loved us enough to give up His Son for us.

Leave a Reply

