All The Wa-wa

It is SO much fun to be outside with Sawyer!  He loves to water the plants, or give them a “dink,” as he says.  I think it would be safe to say he loves water of any kind, since he had a blast running through a mud hole earlier this week.  To get cleaned off, we used the water hose.  Then he wanted to put some “wa-wa” in his “boat” (kiddie pool) and experiment.  Obviously he had the best time splashing and throwing things in the “boat.”  I didn’t have my camera at first and asked him if we could run in and get it and come right back out.  He said, “No.”  I said, “It will just take me a second,” and he said, “Bye-bye!”  Of course I made him come in with me, but he was glad to get back outside to play.  When he was completely soaked I wanted to change his clothes, but the only way I could get him to come inside was to promise to give him a bath first thing!

Leave a Reply

